Uncategorized

London

Each visit to London is something special. One feels overwhelmed by the size of the big wheel Goldeneye, even more if one considers that this is the third largest big wheel of the world. It was assembled in many different countries and in my opinion it is a real piece of art. This picture was taken on the bridge that leads to Big Ben. Something that well recognizable is the Hotel Marriots Country Hall. This 5 star hotel is under any circumstances a first class choice, if you are looking for a luxurious stay.

HYPERLINK  http://www.marriots.de/

_dsc2816bea_web_luxusmetropole

What surprised me a lot are the expensive cars in London’s downtown area. Through the fees, the so-called London congestion charge, driving a car is a real luxury in London’s city. Between 7 AM and 6 PM you pay daily 8 pounds (11.90 Euro). London however is a city of 8 millions and in my opinion it is therefore somehow understandable that this fee had to be introduced.

_dsc2835bea2_web_luxusmetropole

Now, how do you like this picture?

Telefon 1200

Almost nobody is using them anymore these days, but they are one of most popular photo motives. We are talking about a London phone booth.

Something that should also not be missing is the Tower Bridge. This bridge crosses the Thames river …

Brcke Ipad

Karte 1200

Stadt 770

Now you might ask yourself, why in all places one should decide for a side trip to London? Oh well, London is a motley collection of sights. For example you find myriads of flea markets, where something is offered for every taste. There are many museums like Madame Tussaud, the wax museum.  HYPERLINK “http://www.madametussauds.com/london/de/default.aspx”http://www.madametussauds.com/london/de/default.aspx or for example the Guiness World Records Museum:  HYPERLINK “http://www.ripleys.com/wp/gatlinburg/”http://www.ripleys.com/wp/gatlinburg/ that is also a great sight for small visitors.

London is not stingy with opportunities and boredom will not arise. Night owls will not be missed out, since on the culinary side London offers a multitude of multicultural locations and venues to visit.

Hyde Park, the green lung of the city, allows for exhausted shopping tourists an excellent time-out and a breather.

One could phrase it as follows: Many coloured stones come together and form a gaudy heap of magic”. Always great to come back again

Written by Larissa

Uncategorized

LONDON

Jeder Besuch in London ist etwas besonderes. Man ist überwältigt von der Grösse des Riesenrades Goldeneye, erst recht, wenn man bedenkt dass es das dritt grösste Riesenrad der Welt ist. Es wurde in vielen verschiedenen Ländern zusammengebaut und ist meiner Meinung nach ein echtes Kunstwerk. Dieses Bild wurde auf der Brücke zum Big Ben gemacht . Was man auch sehr gut erkennen kann ist das Hotel Marriots Country Hall. Das 5 Sterne Hotel ist auf jeden Fall eine erstklassige Wahl, wenn es um einen luxuriösen Aufenthalt geht. www.marriote.de

_dsc2816bea_web_luxusmetropole

Was mich sehr erstaunt hat sind die teuren Autos in der Londoner Innenstadt. Durch die Gebühren, die sogenannte Auto-Maut, ist Autofahren in der Londoner City ein echter Luxus. Zwischen 7-18 Uhr bezahlt man acht Pfund (11,90 Euro) täglich. Jedoch ist London eine 8 Millionen Stadt und daher ist es meiner Meinung nach doch irgendwie verständlich, dass man diese Gebühr einführen musste.

_dsc2835bea2_web_luxusmetropole

Nun, wie findet Ihr dieses Bild?

Telefon 1200

Benutzen tut sie heutzutage kaum einer mehr, aber Sie ist eines der beliebtesten Fotomotive: Die Rede ist von der Londoner Telefonzelle.

Was natürlich auch nicht fehlen darf ist die Tower Brigde. Die Strassenbrücke führt über den Fluss Themse…

Brcke Ipad

Stadt 770 Karte 1200

Nun fragt man sich, wieso man sich gerade für einen Abstecher nach London entscheiden soll? Tja, London ist ein Kunterbunt an Sehenswürdigkeiten. Zum Beispiel findet man eine Unzahl an Flohmärkten, wo für jeden Geschmack etwas angepriesen wird. Auch gibt es viele Museen wie Madame Tussaud, das Wachsfigurenkabinett http://www.madametussauds.com/london/de/default.aspx oder zum Beispiel das Guinness World Records Museum http://www.ripleys.com/wp/gatlinburg/, das auch für die kleinen Besucher eine tolle Sehenswürdigkeit ist.

London geizt nicht an Möglichkeiten und Langeweile kommt keine auf. Nachtschwärmer kommen nicht zu kurz, denn kulinarisch bietet London eine Vielzahl an multikulturellen Lokalen und Ausgangsmöglichkeiten.
Der Hyde park, die grüne Lunge der Stadt, ermöglicht dem erschöpften ShoppingTouristen dann auch eine hervorragende Auszeit und eine Verschnaufpause.
Man könnte es so formulieren: “Viele farbige Steine kommen zusammen und bilden einen bunten Haufen des Zaubers”. Immer und gerne wieder….

 

Written by Larissa